E’s Thoughts & Quotes: Excuses

“Succes is the culmination of failures, mistakes, false starts, confusion, and the determination to keep going anyway.”
-Nick Gleason

I am not afraid of making mistakes or failing. I have made so many in my life. But, with those mistakes and failures comes life’s lessons. These lessons are truly learned through experience to give us the opportunity to grow. I still continue to make mistakes, but I acknowledge them and I try and fix them. I do fall off sometimes because I am human, but I get back on my feet and shake the dust off. Imagine for a second how many times a baby falls before it ever walks, a baby never quits trying because of the pain. The “want” out weighs the pain of falling, pain is temporary if we allow it to be. Please take the time to figure out what you need to learn from your mistakes so you can take the step in the right direction. You don’t want to end up stuck.

 

 

Leave a comment